What I Would Give

What I would give 

To trade the train for a plane

To soar high above the clouds

Away from prying eyes and noisy cars 

Lulled to sleep by gentle turbulence

Ever a reminder of where we aren’t. 

What I would give 

To trade the train for a plane. 

Visit exotic lands both hot and cold 

Lay on crisp white beaches, 

Roll down snow hills joyfully screeching.

What I would give

To trade the train for a plane

To explore oceans deep and forests thick. 

To take me places only in my dreams. 

What I would give…

Leave a Reply

