The Fog

I close my eyes

A calm washes over me.

Open them again

Surrounded by fog. 

Thick, cool fog. 

Feeling focused

Not lost, not confused. 

I should be afraid

Of the unseen, the unknown. 

But the fog, it comforts. 

A sign of possibilities,

Responsibilities, 

Capabilities ad infinitum. Just try.

My thoughts become clearer.

Every confident step

Makes the temperature rise.

And the fog – it subsides.

The new path in sight

Confidence is rewarded.

Onward and forward

Keep eyes and mind open.

Leave a Reply

